Board of Directors and Board Members

The 40-Mile Loop Land Trust board meets the first Tuesday of every month of the year, except August. If you would like to attend a meeting—we meet in person with a virtual (Zoom) option—please contact us at for details.

The 40-Mile Loop Land Trust board includes:

Laura (Lou) Reynoldson, Board President

Lou and her two children riding their bikes on the 30 Mile Loop Trail in Portland.

Walter Valenta, Board Vice-President

Deb Scott, Board Treasurer

Deb Scott kneeling next to the bronze beaver sculpture on the Willamette Greenway

Bob Ackers, Board Member and President Emeritus

Bob Ackers

Ken Ackerman, Board Member

Ken Ackerman

Pam Arden, Board Member
Clarke Balcom, Board Member
Glen Bolen, Board Member

Picture of Glen Bolen

Dave Elkin, Board Member

Dave Elkin

Michael Hayes, Board Member

Pat Jewett, Board Member

Jim Sjulin, Board Member

Jim Sjulin

40 Mile Loop Land Trust Board Liaisons:
Karen Vitkay, Metro Senior Park Planner
Grace Diaz, Portland Parks & Recreation Planner